

National Advisory Committee

Deborah Ball	Dean, College of Education, University of Michigan
Rodger Bybee	Director, BSCS, Science Curriculum and Education Expert
C. Herb Clemens	Professor, Department of Mathematics, Ohio State University, Algebra Education Expert
Patricia Harvey	Superintendent, St. Paul Minnesota Public Schools
Kathleen Heid	Distinguished Professor of Education, Pennsylvania State University, Curriculum and Instruction Expert
Jeremy Kilpatrick	Regents Professor in Mathematics Education, University of Georgia
Glenda Lappan	Distinguished Professor of Mathematics, Michigan State University, Mathematics Education Expert
Leon Lederman	Nobel Laureate, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, Founder of the Teachers Academy for Mathematics and Science
Carl Pennypacker	Astrophysicist, Lawrence Berkeley Lab, Founder of Hands On Universe Project
Barbara Reys	Professor, Mathematics Education, University of Missouri
Michael Riley	Superintendent, Bellevue Washington School District
Paul Sally	Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of Chicago, Founding Director of the University of Chicago School Mathematics Project
James W. Stigler	Professor, Psychology Department, University of California Los Angeles, Mathematics Instruction Expert
H.S. Wu	Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of California Berkeley
Susan Zelman	Superintendent, Ohio Department of Education
	Co-Principal Investigators
Joan Ferrini-Mundy	University Distinguished Faculty, Michigan State University
William Schmidt	University Distinguished Faculty, Michigan State University
George Leroi	Dean, College of Natural Science, Michigan State University
Peter Bates	Chair, Mathematics Department, Michigan State University
Terry Joyner	Chief Academic Officer, Cincinnati Public Schools